top of page


This list is not exhaustive and any 4 seat saloon car in series production prior to 1st January 1966 should be eligible to be added to the list.

Production may have started before 1966 but continued production until much later and therefore remains eligible. EXAMPLE: the Hillman Imp and its derivatives started production in 1963 but remained in production until 1975 meaning all model years are eligible. Whilst the Mini Mk1 is the only eligible model as the Mk2 was introduced in 1968 making the MK2 ineligible, with some exceptions! It would be advisable to contact the HRSR if you are a potential competitor and are unsure if cars not already on the list are eligible to be added to this list.

 you are a potential competitor and are unsure if cars not already on the list are eligible to be added to this list.

Alfa Romeo 1750 GT Veloce

Alfa Romeo Giulia Ti

Alfa Romeo Giulia Sprint GT

Alfa Romeo GTA

Alfa Romeo 2600 Sprint

Austin Mini ( including Cooper and Cooper ‘S’ models)

Austin A30 / A35

Austin A40

Austin A40 Mk2

Austin 105 Westminster

Austin A110 Westminster

Austin 1100

Austin 1800

Austin 3 Litre

BMW 1500

BMW 1600

BMW 1800 Ti

BMW 1800 TiSA Borgward Isabella

Chevrolet Impala

Chevrolet Corvair

Chrysler Valiant

Citreon DS21

DAF 33

Daimler V8 250

Dodge Dart

DKW 1000

DKW 3=6

Fiat 500 / 600 / 850 / 1000 (including Abarth models)

Fiat 124

Fiat 1300

Fiat 1500

Fiat 1800

Fiat 2300

Ford Anglia and Prefect 100E / 107E

Ford Anglia 105E

Ford Cortina Mk 1 1200 / 1500 / GT / Lotus

Ford Corsair 1500

Ford Corsair V4 2000cc

Ford Zephyr and Zodiac Mks 1 and 2

Ford Galaxie

Ford Falcon

Ford Mustang

Hillman Imp

Hillman Minx

Jaguar Mk V11 3.4

Jaguar Mk VIII 3.4

Jaguar Mk IX 3.8

Jaguar Mk X 3.8 / 4.2

Jaguar Mk I 2.4 / 3.4

Jaguar Mk II 2.4 / 3.4 / 3.8

Jaguar ‘S’ Type 3.4 / 3.8

Lancia Fulvia

Mercedes Benz 220 S / 230 S

Mercedes Benz 300 SE

MG 1100 MG 1300

MG Magnette

Morris 1000

Morris Mini (including Cooper and Cooper ‘S’ models)

Morris 1100

Morris 1800

Morris Minor

NSU 1000

NSU 1200 TT

NSU Prinz


Opel Reckord

Peugeot 204

Peugeot 403

Peugeot 404

Plymouth Barracuda

Plymouth Valiant

Renault Dauphine

Renault R8 (including Gordini models)

Renault 10

Renault 16

Renault 4CV

Riley 1.5

Riley Elf

Riley Kestrel

Rover 2000

TC Saab 96

Simca 1000

Simca 1300

Simca 1500

Singer Chamois

Singer Gazelle

Skoda 1000 MB

Standard 10 Standard Vanguard

Studebaker Avanti

Studebaker Lark

Sunbeam Rapier

Toyota Corona 1500

Toyota Corona 1600S

Triumph Herald

Triumph Vitesse

Triumph 1300

Triumph 2000

Vauxhall Cresta

Vauxhall Victor

Vauxhall Viva

Vauxhall Viva HB GT

Vauxhall VX 4/90

Volkswagen 1600TS

Volvo Amazon Volvo 122 Volvo PV544

VW Beetle Wartburg Knight

Wolseley 1500

Wolseley Hornet


Historic Racing Saloons Register Issue 1 - December, 2009 - Updated November 2021

bottom of page